Chapter 15: Global Media

Communism

In an ideal world, I would say I would be proud to risk imprisonment or torture to get the truth out.  Unfortunately, this is not an ideal world and I am not sure that I would.  I love the news and when people deliver the news that’s truth and I respect them for it.  But I couldn’t say I would be willing to sacrifice my life to criticize the government until I’ve been put into the situation.  The William Wallace in me says I would but if I had a family I couldn’t risk their lives.  I hope I never have to worry about this and that situation.

Leave a Reply

